Southeast Area Commission on Transportation


  • Time determined by location
  • Quarterly meetings 
  • Locations rotating among Grant, Harney and Malheur counties


Vacant (Private Business) - Term expires: December 31, 2023

Vacant - Term expires: December 31, 2024

Tory Stinnett  (Economic Development) - Term expires: December 31, 2024

Haley Walker (Airport) - Term expires: December 31, 2024

Jim Hamsher (Commissioner) - Term expires: December 31, 2025


The alliance provides a forum for local government agencies and the private sector to discuss, understand and coordinate long-range transportation issues affecting the southeast Oregon region, including Grant, Harney and Malheur counties. The alliance acts as the Area Commission on Transportation. It reviews the process for determining transportation infrastructure and capital investments in the southeast region, recommends priorities, and advises the Oregon Transportation Commission on state and regional policies affecting the region’s transportation system. Five members, plus one alternate, serve three-year terms as Grant County representatives. Daytime meetings are held quarterly, or as needed, at locations rotating among the three counties.