Recording documents electronically
We offer E-Recording through Simplifile and CSC recording.
Get started with Simplifile by calling 800-460-5657 or visit simplifile.com
Get started with CSC by calling 866-652-0111 or visit CSC recording
For Additional Information Or Questions
Contact the County Clerk's Office at 541-575-1675.
|Agreements||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Deed||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Death Certificate||$83.50 - use short form only if death occurred after 01/01/2014
$88.50 if long form and 2 pages
|Lien||$76.00 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Mining Claim||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Mortgage||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Notice of Location||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page; one mine per document|
|Power of Attorney||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Proof of Labor||$23.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page; $5.00 each additional mine listed after the first one|
|Release of Lien||$76.00 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Satisfaction||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|UCC||$83.50 first page; $5.00 each additional page|
|Additional Fees||$5.00 additional for each title or document number referenced|
|Non-Conformity Fee||$20.00 (see minimum recording standards)|
|Partition Plats||$85.00 3 lots or less; $5.00 each additional parcel|
|Subdivision Plats||$108.50 - 4 or more lots; $5.00 for each additional lot|
Effective January 1, 2012, for uniformity and consistency in the application of Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 205.234 the FIRST page shall contain the following information:
3 x 3-inch area in the upper right-hand corner of the 1st page for recording information.
ORS 205.234 Instruments must be printed on sheets of paper not larger than 14 inches long and 8 1/2 inches wide with text printed or written in 8 point type. The paper must be of sufficient quality for recording photographically. A non-standard fee of $20.00 if not in compliance.
ORS 205.244 Requirements for the first page of instruments to be recorded are as follows. The first page shall contain at least:
1. Name of transactions
2. Names of parties (grantor, grantee, etc)
3. Names and address where tax statement is to be sent (where required)
4. Names and address where the document is to be returned
5. Consideration paid (where required)
6. For Lien records, information required by ORS 205.125 (1C & e)
A cover sheet may be used to ensure compliance and may be obtained here.
ORS 205.244 All documents presented for re-recording must have the following statement on the first page:
Re-recorded to correct_____________ (Reason) _______previously recorded on Reel or instrument #__________________and Page __________.
Oregon laws 1999, Chapter 654, Section 14 provides that only those documents required or permitted by law to be recorded may be accepted for recording.
|Legal or Letter||$0.25 per side copy machine; $0.50 per page microfilm|
|Ledger||$0.50 per side|
|Color||$1.35 per side|
|Self-Serve||Copy Machine: $0.25 per page
Microfilm: $0.50 per page
|Certified Document||$7.50 plus per page cost as indicated above|
|Name Search Fee||$17.50 - documents included|
|Electronically Sent Images||$1.50 in addition to applicable search and copy fees|